Proud of the Hippie Boy

Just a picture of yesterday. The cavesson is too loose here, but he just wears it to get used to the strange rings on top of his kissable nose.
Just a picture of the pretty face yesterday. I LOVE his little manes on top of his head ❤ ! The cavesson is too loose here, but he just wears it to get used to the strange rings on top of his kissable nose. I love how this works without a bit. 

Today we didn’t train, at least we didn’t do Straightness Training or other groundwork. I have a wonderful girl helping me with Hippach. She takes care of him once a week and when I am away for a longer period of time. So today was her day and I decided to help her. Everything is still very new with Hippach, so we need to do things slowly and in the same way. Today we groomed him in the grooming box. He was perfectly calm. So I decided to teach him to pick up his hooves. He is doing better already. Today I was able to pick up his left front foot (his left, so at my right when facing Mr Beautiful). I could even use the hoof-pick and tap on the inside of his hoof (all things I want him to get adjusted to because of the farrier). He did this so well that I also asked him to pick up his hind foot. I was not sure how he would respond, but he did it very well. We practised this only twice today to keep everything small and positive. I was sooo happy and sooo proud of him. My heart bursts with love for him!! And Hippach? Hippach loves all the attention and rewards he gets.
❤ ❤ ❤

3 thoughts on “Proud of the Hippie Boy

Leave a Reply

